Week 38-Dropping like it’s hot

38 Weeks-Feeling nautical.

How far along| 38 weeks.
Baby’s Size| Almost 7 pounds and possibly about 19 inches long.
Weight Gain| +12.5 pounds.
Sleep| Sleeping well. Turning around can be troublesome but more due to the joint hip pain I get here and there.
Clothes| Feeling nautical.
Cravings| Sweets. And slushies.
Food Aversions| Nothing.
Symptoms| That damn burning hip pain comes around after I’ve been walking for 20 or so minutes. What an unbelievable pain. A few Braxton Hicks here and there.
Movement| I’ve never felt him up against my ribs until this week, one day. It was the oddest feeling. He hasn’t done it again.
Belly Button| In
Baby’s Sex| Little Greg.
Highlight of the Week| Baby dropped. My stomach feels and looks so much lower.
What I miss| No hip pain.

**************************************************

This week I took a break from housework and made the baby some fitted sheets and finished his sling.

Crib sheets done. Nice, quick project.

The sheets came together super easy. What took time was getting that elastic through the casing. I must invest in bigger safety pins 🙂

He's a good sport, trying out the sling I made.
Next up are the crib skirts and some wee hats.

G had Friday off so we took advantage of the sunny skies and warm weather and headed to Half Moon Bay to check out the coast. The views were quite beautiful. Made for a wonderful afternoon.

Ooh. Pretty.

All this water makes me want to learn to swim.

The Hawaiian ice and yummy lunch didn’t hurt either :). Ate that too fast and didn’t get to snap a photo.

It’s been really nice to have some “us” time before baby comes. Hoping to maybe squeeze some more if little mister doesn’t decide to come early.

 

8 thoughts on “Week 38-Dropping like it’s hot

  1. The sheets and sling look awesome! I also crave sweets and slushies. It’s freezing cold here so I think I’m the only person that buys slushies at our convenient store down the road.

    • I really don’t know how I managed to gain so little but I WILL NOT question it 🙂 I’ll take it.

      If it weren’t raining I would be tempted to go walk and get a slushy.

Leave a Reply

