Engaged? Engaging?

Engaged?

Yesterday I noticed that my little one has moved from his favorite spot (the right side of my bump) to the middle. My stomach feels a lot more solid and round so I can’t help but wonder if he’s positioning himself for labor and finally moving on down. Maybe? Wishful thinking?

In other news, I am feeling a lot better today. There’s something about sharing your thoughts and getting some perspective on a matter that can help you move along. Thanks for the comments! I have been quite happy during this whole pregnancy/moving/re-locating/ experience but I have allowed myself to get unhappy here and there. It’s only human. And way better than shoving emotions down and carrying on. Well, for me anyway.

As soon as the baby is born and ready to go about I’ll be joining a few mommy and sewing groups. I really need to start making friends. There’s a lot to be said about human interaction. When I first arrived in London I got depressed from the weather (SAD is no joke!), not finding work and my lack of friends. Finally I put myself out there and accepted invites from wonderful expats (Hi Mandy!) and met up with wonderful sewists. So I figured it’s time to do the same here…eventually. Thankfully my husband is super supportive of me going out and meeting people so he’s prepared to go on solo-daddy duty (ha!).

6 thoughts on “Engaged? Engaging?

  1. I could not agree more with your thoughts on airing your emotions vs. shoving them down. ‘Nuff said. And it’s so healthy how you recognize your need for social interaction and are ready to go do it! I’ve waited far too long on that front with some of my moves, to my detriment. Oh and I bet that’s not wishful thinking about the movement! You seem to have stayed really in touch with the nuances during your pregnancy and this certainly seems logical… 😀

  2. Good for you! It’s so important to get some time away from baby. I struggle so much with this, especially since I work. I’m terrible about taking an hour or two on the weekends to leave the kids with my husband and go to a yoga class or lunch with a friend. But it’s so important for your mental health and will make you a better mama!

  3. I love the outfit!! So true about moving to a new place and needing friends! I moved only 2 hours from my home town and was absolutely depressed because I left all of my friends! I eventually met people (well obviously since I have a baby here with one of them haha) and was able to get out of that funk! When is your next appointment?

Leave a Reply

