34 weeks, or 42 days to go!

Apologies for having to take a photo in a half empty room. It's the only one not cluttered with boxes :)

My sewing-room is the only one not cluttered with boxes 🙂

How far along| 34 weeks
Baby’s Size| He’s suppose to weigh as much as a cantaloupe, but who knows. He’s feeling heavier these last few days, that’s for sure.
Weight Gain| I totally forgot to weigh myself.
Sleep| Husband is away so I’m not getting much of it. I hate sleeping in an empty house.
Clothes| Rocking a nice long-sleeved  maternity T this week. Love how comfy they are.
Cravings| Sandwiches. As I write this I am totally thinking about what I’m going to have on one for lunch.
Food Aversions| Leftovers and pasta sauce. The sauce brings on awful acid reflux.
Symptoms| My hands are a shade darker than the rest of me. What the…? Also, they have always been dry, but they are supa dupa dry this week.
Movement| One day he’s a kickboxer, another day he’s cool as a cucumber.
Belly Button| Still in.
Baby’s Sex| A Mini Greg.
Highlight of the Week| My husband is in Austin emptying out our storage container. Is it bad that I CANNOT wait to be reunited with our kitchen appliances? I love them so.
What I miss| My hips have been achy here and there and I’d love to sleep on my back or stomach. Just for a little while. I’m not asking for much. *Sigh*

***************************************

This week we took advantage of Amazon Mom’s 20% deal and ordered the baby’s stroller/car sear combo. Even though we will mostly wear him, we figured a stroller would be great to have on long outings. Speaking of wearing him; I ordered the needed rings to make him a sling. I cannot believe the amount of money that people charge for some fabric and some rings. Nutso! My friend shared a great source to use for when I sit down to make it. The instructions look simple enough. Here’s hoping I’m not eating my words later and end up paying $90 for a sling 🙂

10 thoughts on “34 weeks, or 42 days to go!

  1. I have a ring sling that my friend made me and it’s great! Though after the newborn stage, we used the Baby Bjorn Sport a lot more. Creatures of habit I guess. And my husband often carried the baby and thought the sling was too “girly.” Oh well.

    • My sister gave me a structured carrier that I figured we could use once baby was bigger. A sling just sounds so nice for when they are tiny, especially if I can breastfeed.

  2. I too like to sleep on my back and have found that I can….just wedge a skinny pillow halfway under your back so you are not completely flat and it is 100% ok to sleep on your back. I also wrap my legs over another pillow so they are a little raised.
    and…Egyptian Magic (from Whole Foods) is awesome for dried skin…PROMISE

  3. Pingback: 27 weeks | Adventures We Seek

Leave a Reply

