Procrastinating

Today we received what we’ve been so desperate for: the sea shipment. By golly, I finally have a couch! How much have I longed to dramatically throw myself on it and flip on the TV? Especially after long walks? Loads. And finally it is here and I am quite happy. Especially because it’s the only place in the house that is clear of any crap. I’m having to deal with this…Don’t be jealous 😉

photo

That is only a fraction of all the things that need putting away. We received 60 boxes, 30 of them were unpacked, and none organized. Once the movers left, I grabbed my stuff and headed out the door to lunch with my husband, who had stayed home this morning to manage the move. So glad he insisted on doing so because there was just way too much going on and I’m sure I would have missed something had I been alone. Between the two of us we were able to check to make sure nothing was missing or broken. And nothing was. Thank goodness. It remains a mystery as to how the air shipment suffered so much damage.

After lunch, G went to work and I decided to procrastinate a bit more.

Avoiding having to organize 60 boxes worth of stuff. Why do we have so much stuff? Must work on downsizing stuff. Sadly there's still more stuff to come. Damn stuff. Stuff it.

And then a bit more. I ran over to Baby Gap and found Chexie’s coming home outfit (unless, of course, something cuter comes along…).

Coming home outfit

I also got a couple of long-sleeved maternity Ts on sale. Usually I would not bother buying them and just make them myself but at $6 a shirt, it’s just cheaper to buy and not stress about making. Besides, I can’t sew knowing all this stuff around me needs a home. So much stuff! I think it might be time to purge. It was hard to do in London; with not having a car we would’ve had to make multiple trips to the charity shops. But now we can be ruthless and get a few donation piles sorted and drive them over as soon as we can. Having access to public transport *and* a car is so nice. I forgot how convenient driving is (although I still hate to do it).

Warm and sunny. No complaints!

So I enjoyed the warmth in the sun and shopping. Now I am back home, writing this post…procrastinating. Must go find other things to do other than organize 🙂 The couch is calling to me.

Leave a Reply

