33 Weeks and 2 days-New Maternity Jeans

33 weeks and 2 days

How far along| 33 weeks and 2 days
Baby’s Size| Baby is supposed to be a little over 4 pounds by now but last week’s ultrasound showed he was running a little below average but within range. But I think he had a growth spurt since then because man, he is feeling heavy these last couple of days.
Weight Gain| Still +8 pounds. I did my fair share of eating last week, let me tell you. But I also walked a ton. My bestie came to visit and we hit San Francisco a few times and we walked loads.
Sleep| I’m averaging about 4/5 good days a week. Although, last night was not one of them. My lower back kept cramping. I kept waking, what seems every 10 minutes, to turn over.

Maternity jeans

Clothes| I officially grew out of my maternity jeans with the low panel so I refashioned a new pair. I decided on a high panel and it fits comfy. But I’m not sold on the jeans. Even though they fit, they feel a bit off. Maybe after a few wears I’ll decide if I like them enough to keep wearing them. Otherwise, hello leggings!
Cravings| Comfort foods. Since I’ve arrived in the U.S. all I want to eat is stuff from my childhood: sandwiches, sugary cereals, bagels, Chef Boyardee (I know, I know…). Oh and pickles. I’ve always hated pickles and suddenly I’ve turned into a cliché and eat it on my burgers and sammies happily.
Food Aversions| Leftovers are still quite hard to stomach. There are quite a few in the fridge that need to be chucked away because I just can’t make myself eat them for lunch.
Symptoms| There’s a new one! Not sure if it’s pregnancy related but it sure is awful. I started getting a burning pain along my left hip joint. It truly feels as though someone is lighting a match against my skin. Signs point to a pinched nerve. Wonderful.
Movement| He’s starting to thump and move the belly.
Belly Button| Innie.
Baby’s Sex| A mister.
Highlight of the Week| I got to see bits of Chexie last week. He’s a bit too big to get a full photo of him so I had to settle on seeing his cute foot here and a fist there. So sweet. And the good news is that he’s head down, facing my spine. Here’s hoping he stays that way.
What I miss| Running. My neighborhood is a great place to go out for a nice short run. One day…

******************************************************************

Today I had a check up with the doctor. At separate times the nurse and the doctor both told me, “Not too much time left.” And I just about wanted to tell them to hush, I’m not ready yet and that I need more time!

6 thoughts on “33 Weeks and 2 days-New Maternity Jeans

  1. I had that type of hip pain with my first. So awful — made sleeping a real trick since it was worst on my sides and I could only sleep on my sides! You look adorably pregnant though!

Leave a Reply

