Dressing the Bump: Polka!

20121214-094812.jpg
With no tripod or computer in sight (they are still en route) I decided to post another iPhone bump pic. It’ll be my only source of photography for a bit.

Since I started sewing 2 years ago I rarely buy clothes so it was a big deal to get this polka dot chambray top. I went through a bit of guilt after buying it but soon got over it. I fell in love with it instantly and knew chances were low that I would make myself a maternity blouse anytime soon. And I’ve been wanting a button-up shirt for ages.

I bought it at Old Navy, the biggest size. Depending on how my body looks post baby I might refashion it to be a bit more slimming. But until then it’s super comfy.

******
Thanks to everyone who shared their experience and suggested some questions I can ask my possible birth center and doctor. I feel quite informed and ready for our meeting tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

