25 Weeks

How far along| 25 weeks
Baby’s Size| According to BabyCenter.com, “Head to heels, your baby now measures about 13 1/2 inches. Her weight — a pound and a half — isn’t much more than an average rutabaga, but she’s beginning to exchange her long, lean look for some baby fat.” Now tell me, do you know what a rutabaga is? I don’t. BabyCenter needs to get a new list of fruit and veg to compare babies to 🙂
Weight Gain| +5 pounds
Sleep| Poor. So so poor. I can’t seem to fall back to sleep after my second nightly trip to the bathroom. Every ache seems to bug me: shoulders, hips. Ugh.
Clothes| Same ‘ole, same ‘ole: me-made pieces sprinkled with some non-maternity ready-to-wear clothes (except for the jeans. Those are maternity wear).
Cravings| Sweets. I am so looking forward to baking a pumpkin cheesecake for Thanksgiving! I’ve been wanting some for ages but decided to hold out for the special occasion.
Food Aversions| Nothing.
Symptoms| Hip pain during sleep.
Movement| This morning Chexie was doing the lambada. I have a dancer in my belly for sure.
Belly Button| Innie.
Baby’s Sex| Boy.
Highlight of the Week| Being able to hang out with friends for one last time. 14 days before we move. Yikes!
What I miss| Solid sleep. I think I can say goodbye to that forever, right?

**********************************

My brain is officially mush. I don’t have anything funny, clever, or interesting to say. Except this: I am really looking forward to celebrating Thanksgiving with friends. And cheesecake. I’m really looking forward to cheesecake.

10 thoughts on “25 Weeks

  1. You look awesome! I’m also looking forward to pumpkin goodies for Thanksgiving. Something about this time of year necessitates pumpkin sweets and baked goods. Even though cans of Libby’s pumpkin cost nearly $7 here in Sweden, I still can’t resist them!

    • Thank you.

      $7! That’s nutso! A can costs around $3-$4. So not too horrible. I did roast and froze some pumpkin puree. Hoping to use that. I recommend roasting one. Only problem is that you have buckets of it and have to eat so much of it to get through it all. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

  2. Cheesecake is an extremely valid thing to look forward to. And although I’ve heard of rutabaga, I’ve never seen or held one (that I know of), so that wouldn’t help me either. 🙂 You’re looking adorable, and I love that sweater!

  3. Nah, you get to sleep again after you have a baby. Mine both started sleeping in 10 hour stretches at 4 1/2 months. That sounds like a LONG time, but looking back on it, it went by fast. You’re looking great!

Leave a Reply

