Week 24- A Day of Leisure

Week 24 Looking quite normal from the front

Week 24 Turn to the side and BAM…bump.

How far along| 24 weeks and 2 days
Baby’s Size| Chexie is a little over a pound and almost a foot long.
Weight Gain| Up almost 2 pounds. This may be the start of the weight gain. And if so, I am very okay with that.
Sleep| I woke up several times this week with sore hip and back pains. Bah! Looking forward to a new bed. But of course, I can’t put all my pain blame on our crap bed.
Clothes| Regular clothes with some maternity pieces thrown in. So far both my coats fit me and I’m hoping I can survive the winter with at least one of them.
Cravings| Toffifee. I had a stock to take back with me to America and it’s gone. Oops.
Food Aversions| None.
Symptoms| Growing pains, acid reflux (more than usual), foggy brain, and sleepiness by 8PM.
Movement| He’s moving for longer periods in the morning and evening.
Belly Button| In.
Baby’s Sex| Boy.
Highlight of the Week| Finally getting a karate kick that took my breath away. It felt pretty darn cool, I have to admit. Really.
What I miss| I’m stumped. I can’t think of anything for this week. I’ve been quite content overall.

************************************************************

This week I’ve been obsessed with figuring out our son’s name. We debated a handful of names and we still go back to our first choice: a nickname name just like daddy (my husband is just Greg, not Gregory). But we are still looking and not 100% done looking. But I have to say, coming up with a name is hard. I honestly thought it would be really easy but every name I like I end up having doubts over for one reason or another. I’ve liked a few names for ages and now they just don’t seem right. An imaginary baby is a lot easier to name 🙂

One thought on “Week 24- A Day of Leisure

Leave a Reply

