Dressing the Bump: A Doughnut Run…Er…Walk

Dressing the Bump Collage

My husband and I recently discovered a local bakery that make the most divine fluffy chocolate-covered, chocolate-filled doughnuts. Heaven! I’m proud to say that I don’t indulge in them often and that I earn them. The walk to the bakery is a nice 40 minute walk round trip (uphill one way). When we arrive to the bakery I am always in desperate need for the toilet, water and that freaking doughnut. Stat!

I’m sad (or am I?) that we didn’t venture into this bakery earlier. But I appreciate the random trips here all the more since they are limited…Three weeks until moving day!

Hubbie was home to take my photo today so we took it outside, to the sunshine! I wore my simple, fast skirt that I made and wore earlier last week. I used an existing maternity skirt as a pattern. And what’s the cost of this skirt? £4. I paid £8 for the skirt I used as a pattern, so I essentially got two skirts for the price of one. The fabric was free. Win, win.

Dressing the Bump

Leave a Reply

