Exciting times ahead

A month or so after Greg and I got married he got offered a position to work at his current office in London. We quickly put the house of the market, sold it in a day and packed up and moved here. It was that fast, that crazy. We started newlywed life in London and have been here ever since. Now almost three years later we are getting ready to have a baby and move house again. Y’all, we are moving!

Taken by me during my first visit to San Francisco in 2008

I was a bit hesitant at the prospect of moving to California but now I am so, like, WHATEVER. When it comes to milestones in our lives, Greg and I never do anything easy. Life is an adventure, and we do it big! Greg was offered a position in the San Francisco office last night and he accepted. BRING ON THE SUNSHINE!

I am still disappointed that we can’t pick up where our life in Austin ended. We were so happy there. I was torn when it came to leave to London because everything about Austin was so so awesome. At least we will be able to visit. There’s always that. And I have already started to think of all the things I will miss in London: my sewing friends, the fabric shops, all the green spaces, being surrounded by gorgeous architecture and all the history. Ack! I can’t think about it. I mustn’t.

So, California. Yeah. Wow. We will be there by mid-December. I’m still in shock. Kind of like when I found out I was pregnant 🙂 It’ll take a few days to set in, I’m sure.

6 thoughts on “Exciting times ahead

  1. If it helps at all, I spent four years living just outside London, have lived in Austin for a total of six years in two spurts, and San Francisco is still my favorite city in the world, and I’d move there if I won the lottery.

    But you might be disappointed if you’re looking for sunshine. Northern CA is pretty misty and rainy and cool, like… you know where.

    Congrats, and best wishes!

Leave a Reply

