Dressing the Bump: Paris Edition

Oh, baby! Street Graffiti in Paris. I found it quite fitting considering…

I planned to reward myself with a fabric shopping trip to Paris after completing my sixth half marathon. Even though the half didn’t happen I sure as heck was still going to Paris. This trip for me was not only about hitting the fabric district in Montmartre; but also to say goodbye to one of my favorite cities. It will be quite a while before I can visit again. Heck, I might have a toddler/kid with me next time!

Rain, rain, go away!

We started the wet day with a delicious breakfast. I had half a baguette with butter and jams, and a bowl of hot chocolate. Yes. A bowl. There was also a buttery croissant but that didn’t come until later.

Breakfast is served.

I had planned to wear a cute black dress with bright turquoise tights. Unfortunately because of the rain I played it safe and wore jeans and a me-made tunic. Glad I did! It was so so cold.

Dressing the Bump: Paris Edition

Luckily the rain stopped long enough to get a couple of photos in front of the Louvre.

Dressing the Bump: Paris Edition

The queue was super long, snaking from the outside of the pyramid and into the museum down a flight of stairs. We decided it wasn’t worth a visit if we would spend the majority of the time waiting to go in. We would only have 45 minutes to browse, if we were lucky. Having been there a few times already we were okay with the decision. Instead we headed to the mall and indulged in my favorite macarons, from the amazing Ladurée.

My favorite place for macarons in Paris. Hands down.

The lemon ones are my favorite. Followed by the salted caramel. Delish!

Lemon Macaron from Laduree

Even though the trip was a very, very wet one. And I didn’t get to eat as many pastries as I would’ve like, I still had a great time with my honey. And I came back with some great goodies.

Paris fabric shops offered so many choices. Took me ages just to settle on these three. I see a dress, a circle skirt and some trousers in my future.

Until we meet again, Paris!

Other blog entries I’ve written on Paris:
Honeymooning in Paris
When in Paris…Eat.
Stuck in an Elevator
Paris Street Graffiti
Wandering Paris with a Friend

4 thoughts on “Dressing the Bump: Paris Edition

  1. So jealous… I love Europe in general and it must be so nice to be able to visit places like this so easily! My favorite things about Paris are the art museums and the food… great place to feed your growing bump 😉

Leave a Reply

