Dressing the Bump

Being (f)unemployed can lead you to a life of much PJ-wearing and unkempt hair. If I don’t get dressed as soon as I get up, chances are I am not going far from the flat, that is, if I leave at all. And with the dreary cold weather here to stay, my walks have lessened and staying cozy indoors trumps any attempts at going out. So I do look forward to ‘Dressing the Bump’, that way I get dressed early, have my photo taken by my husband before he’s out the door, and I’m left ready to hit the streets.

Today I didn’t go far, just around the neighborhood. With the threat of rain looming, I wanted to get home ASAP. You’d think I am made out of sugar! But today I wore one of my favorite tops that I’ve made. It still fits so I figured I should take advantage. I do wonder if I can wear it into my third trimester just because the waistline sits higher than it’s meant to be. A mistake I made in my favor (thanks, Past Self).

Dressing the Bump

Last winter (or was it early spring?) I went through a small stretch where I made plans to meet people so I was forced to leave the house. Don’t get me wrong, I wanted to see these people, I just would have preferred under nicer circumstances. But that’s the problem, if you’re waiting for a bright shiny day, chances are, you won’t ever do anything! As the days get shorter I stay home and that’s not a healthy choice. I need to move, and enjoy my last few months in London. Gray day or not.

Do you find it hard to leave the comforts of your home on dreary days?

10 thoughts on “Dressing the Bump

    • Oh gosh. You totally didn’t miss a post. I’ve just forgotten to discuss the potential move on either blog. We are looking into repatriating before the baby arrives. Would be nice to be close to family when we expand on our own.

Leave a Reply

